Standing Committees

The Catholic Education Commission of Western Australia (CECWA) has approved the formation of the following six Standing Committees to assist in the development and implementation of the Commission’s policies for Catholic Education in Western Australia:

  • Catholic Education Aboriginal Committee

  • Finance Committee

  • Parent Advisory Committee

  • Religious Education and Curriculum Committee

  • School Personnel Committee

  • School Resources Committee.

The formation of these Committees was a response to the Mandate Letter and CECWA Terms of Reference  issued by the Catholic Bishops of WA.

The Commission approved the membership and the Terms of Reference and Standing Orders for each Committee.

Members of the Standing Committees are appointed by the CECWA in consultation with the following groups: Catholic Secondary Principals’ Association, Catholic Primary Principals’ Association, WA Catholic Aboriginal Regional Committees, WA Council of Religious Institutes and Parents and Friends’ Federation of WA.